商业可持续发展中心
通过研究与知识转移, 我们协助企业前瞻未来,以社会责任成为营运核心,并转化为启发及推动转变的动力,确保企业能够适应市场转变、蓬勃发展。
愿景
成为全球学术及商业领域上首屈一指的可持续发展研究中心,致力研究、提倡和促进企业可持续发展与企业社会责任。
使命
商業可持續發展中心乃領先研究機構,致力促進企業社會責任(CSR)及可持續發展管理實務,使之成為既可行又有利可圖的商業模式。透過客觀評估CSR的表現,我們的研究和參與計劃有助支援區域組織實現可持續增長的目標。
目标
培育
透过向私营企业和公营机构提供研究和实用技术,促进区内商界的可持续发展。
研究
培育区内可持续发展管理的研究员和领导力
启发
为多方持份者提供合作、交流学习平台,推动负责任的商业管理,启发以创新方法解决社会和环境问题。

商业可持续发展中心由香港中文大学管理学系及政治与行政学系合办,于2018年6月成立,旨在透过对区内企业社会责任(CSR)和可持续发展管理实务进行创新研究,促进企业可持续发展,使之成为既可行又有利可图的商业模式。本中心又致力进行知识转移,跟学术界和商界分享CSR应用的研究成果。

我们的主力项目之一是制订企业可持续发展指数,由上市公司到中小企业、本地公司到建基于大中华地区的跨国企业,均涵盖在内。请按此进一步了解我们的研究项目。

目前,本中心的营运资金由香港中文大学工商管理学院、社会科学院、政治与行政学系联合提供,并获中国守正基金管理(香港)有限公司王俊彦先生、科劲发展有限公司黄少华先生慷慨捐助。此外,本中心也承接多家机构的委托工作(请参阅「商业参与」了解我们的服务范畴)。

组织架构
主任
副主任
名誉主任
  • 陈志辉教授
  • Prof. Carolyn Egri
管治架构
执行委员会
管理委员会
咨询委员会
  • Prof. Carolyn EgriWilliam J.R. Rowe EMBA Alumni Professor, Beedie School of Business, Simon Frasers University
  • 陆恭蕙教授香港科技大学环境及可持续发展学部首席发展顾问
  • 刘玉燕女士前联合国儿童基金香港委员会总干事
  • 黄少华博士科劲集团主席兼执行董事
  • 王俊彦先生中国守正基金管理(香港)有限公司主席
名誉院士
  • 黄少华博士科劲集团主席兼执行董事

The Centre for Business Sustainability
Through research and knowledge transfer, we help companies look ahead to a future where CSR programmes will become core business efforts that will ensure not only their adaptation and survival but make them inspirational and influential agents of change.
Vision
To be a leading sustainability research centre in global academic and business communities for the research, advocacy, and promotion of Business Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility
Mission
To promote business sustainability  through conducting innovative research on sustainability management and transferring the knowledge of CSR application
Objectives
Nurture
Nurture sustainability management researchers and leadership for the region
Research
Provide research and practical techniques to the private and public sectors
Inspire
Facilitate the development of creative solutions to social & environmental issues

The Centre for Business Sustainability (CBS) is a collaboration between the Department of Management and the Department of Government and Public Administration at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Founded in June 2018, the CBS mission is to promote Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) as a viable and profitable business model through two-pronged actions: conducting innovative research on sustainability management practices at one end, and transmitting knowledge of CSR applications to both academic and business communities at the other.

Our team spearheads educational and research initiatives while influencing industry practice through systemic evaluation and feedback on sustainability management and performance. One of our key projects is the Business Sustainability Indices, compiled and published on an annual basis to monitor the ongoing development and performance of companies in terms of business sustainability. We also organize the annual Sustainability Conference and Recognition Ceremony to recognize best-performing companies and promote sustainable business practices.

Funding for the Centre is currently provided by the CUHK Business School, the Faculty of Social Science and the Department of Government and Public Administration at CUHK, donations from Mr. James Wang of China Alpha Fund Management (HK) Limited and Mr. Alex Wong of King’s Flair Development Limited. The CBS also undertakes commissioned work for a range of organizations (see “Business Engagement” for the full scope of CBS services).

Organization
Director
  • Prof. Carlos LoProfessor and Head, Department of Government and Public Administration
Associate Directors
Honorary Directors
  • Prof. Andrew Chan
  • Prof. Carolyn Egri
Our Partners
Governance
Executive Committee
Management Committee
Advisory Committee
  • Prof. Carolyn EgriWilliam J.R. Rowe EMBA Alumni Professor, Beedie School of Business, Simon Frasers University
  • Ms. Jane LauChief Executive, Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF
  • Prof. Christine LohChief Development Strategist, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Mr. James WangChairman, China Alpha Fund Management (HK) Limited
  • Dr. Alex WongChairman and Executive Director, King’s Flair Development Limited
Honorary Fellow
  • Dr. Alex WongChairman and Executive Director, King’s Flair Development Limited
  • Dr. Herbert LiFounder and Chairman of Xtreme Business Enterprise (XBE) Limited